Rolling Back Time

Grandfather Clock Face Waters building EXPLORE 4-8-08 2828

There are a couple of years that I would like to do over, only knowing what I know now. I think that if we had it to do over, we would have listened to those who had been through what we are now going through. However, at that point in our lives, we thought we knew what we were doing and that we didn’t need that help.

The “if only”s can destroy you if you focus on them. Even if you don’t focus on them, each decision irrevocably changes your future. The decision to go left instead of right; to ignore a phone call instead of answering it; to make that one purchase for something you want instead of waiting and buying something you need.

I can’t say that I regret the decisions, I just regret that we didn’t learn the first time around. But if I could redo those couple of years, I would.

Leave a Reply

