My first job: retail

My first real paycheck was from a discount store (not Walmart). I started out as a cashier and then moved to the bookkeeping department. I started out as a part-timer handling evening reconciliation and eventually worked my way up to managing the department of 5 people.

I lasted 5 years, exactly. While it may not have been my favorite job, it was the one where I met some lifelong friends. Without that job, I wouldn’t have gotten the job after that in a new city. So I am thankful for that.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

