Would I Survive No Internet for a Whole Month?

Writing!

You know, I have thought about this off and on. Yeah, 15 years ago, when I was first getting on-line, I could have definitely lived without the Internet for a month. Five years ago, I probably could have made it a month. But over the years, the Internet has become more and more integral to my life – personal and professional. There are friends I have only because of the Internet, and friends from a long time ago that I only am in contact with because of the Internet.

I probably couldn’t go without the Internet for a whole month. Maybe a day or two, but not a whole month at this point. There’s just too much going on, and I really don’t like talking on the phone that much, and as much as I love to write, I don’t really have the time right now to keep up a written correspondence.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

