Today is a new day

So I have reached the mid-point of my 35th year, which is approximately half-way through my life (hopefully not, but still). I have decided to turn over a new leaf. I am going to force myself to stay on top of housework, to keep my house presentable, to present myself in a professional manner, and to try to be a better mom, wife, sister, and daughter. I am going to take time for myself.

I’ve tried these resolutions before and haven’t had much success, but I think this time is different. I am motivated by the thought of what I *could* be and what my life could be like. I don’t want my girls my husband embarrassed because of me. I will make it so they have a better life than I had.

I am planning on using this forum to hold myself accountable.

Leave a Reply

