The Strength to Face the Day

I saw this on another site today – author unknown, but I thought it was pretty.
 
“The Strength to Face the Day”
 
The warning of a new day
A new day has come my way
Full of joy or sorrow I know I can not say
But whatever be the challenge I know that if I pray
I’ll have the power that I need And
The Strength to Face the Day
 
No one knows what a day will bring
It may be sunshine or it could be rain
But whatever be the problem
Whatever be the pain
If I sing and if I pray
My Master will give me courage
And The Strength to Face the Day
 
So my friend you too by
Grace have a brand new day
Filled with joy or sorrow and
Hope for a brighter day
If you start out singing
And never cease to pray
Almighty God will give you
The Strength to Face the Day.
Leave a Reply

