“Gabby, God’s Little Angel” by Sheila Walsh, Illustrated by Marina Fedotova

This is a beautifully written, beautifully illustrated children’s story about a little guardian angel named Gabby.  Gabby has a tendency to get in mishaps…well intentioned mishaps, but mishaps nonetheless.  She is given the responsibility of watching over Sophie, who is just as precocious as Gabby.

When this book arrived today, my girls (ages 3 and 6) couldn’t wait for me to read it.  They loved looking at the pictures and telling me their own version of the story.  My girls love horses, so listening to me read abut Sophie’s p0ny riding was a lot of fun for them.  My 3-year-old loved this story and we were able to talk about the guardian angels they have.  My 6-year-old wanted to try to read the story on her own, and probably could, with some help.

I think the pictures are darling.  There is an emotion and beauty in the little angels’ faces that I really liked seeing.  My daughters liked the pictures too, especially my youngest, who has blonde hair like Gabby.

This was a great story and one my girls will like hearing again and again.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

