“Bible Stories for Preschoolers”

This is a group of stories written by Monika Kustra and Betty Free Swanberg.  It is illustrated by Andrezej Chalecki.  My daughters love this book.  They were so excited when it came in the mail that we sat down and read a few of the stories right then.  The stories are beautiful versions of the full-text Bible stories and the pictures work well so that my first grader can tell her younger sister the story without being able to read some of the words.

One thing I like is that after every story, there is a reflection (Family Time), followed by an activity and a short verse to remember.  Our church doesn’t emphasize verse memorization, but I think the recognition of the verses will be useful.  Especially since they can compare their version to my Bible and see that they are the same.

I can see this book lasting a while in our family, especially as the girls learn to read better.   I think it is something that they will treasure and enjoy for years to come.

I received a free copy of this book from Tyndale in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

