What I am Thankful For – Day 3

Today I am thankful for my job – for several reasons. 

  • First, I am able to earn money that pays for my house, my car, groceries for my family, utilities to heat my house, and generally provide for my family. 
  • Second, my job provides health insurance, which I will have to use today when I take the girls to the doctor for possible ear infections. 
  • Third, my job allows me to use my education and experience for the betterment of the company.
  • Lastly, my job is 10 minutes from my house.  That allows me to spend more time with my family and be available for my kids if they are sick.

I have worked a lot of jobs in my life and I can honestly say that this job is one of the best I have had.  I appreciate the fact that they took a chance and hired me.

Leave a Reply

