What I am Thankful For – Day 6

Barn kittens on my lap

Today I am thankful for the comfort and relaxation of spending a few hours in a horse arena with my husband and daughters.  And the delight of sitting down to watch, only to have kittens crawl up on my lap and fall asleep.  One at a time, these little bundles of fur crawled up, found a spot to sit, curled up next to (or on) their buddy, and then promptly closed their eyes.  They only wake up when a horse comes too close or someone makes a loud noise.

Kittens feeling comfortable enough to trust you while they sleep is always a comfort to me.  Thank you little ones.

Leave a Reply

