“How to Babysit a Grandpa”

Jean Reagan’s book How to Babysit a Grandpa is full of useful tips for kids, like what to have for snack when Grandpa comes over, what to do during naptime and Grandpa needs a nap, what to look out for on walks, how to set up a good fort to play in, where to hide when Grandpa comes, etc. Any Grandpa would be happy to have this much fun with his grandkids.

I’m pretty sure this book was written for my daughters, my niece, and my nephews.  My dad completely fits the “fun grandpa” description.  My daughter laughed her way through this book, except for the part about eating ketchup, because “Papa doesn’t like ketchup, Mom.”

The illustrations by Lee Wildish are fun, colorful, and full of detail.  They truly made the story.

This will most likely be a gift for Grandpa sometime this year.

I received this book from the publisher through Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review.  All opinions are my own.

One thought on ““How to Babysit a Grandpa”

Leave a Reply

